What Are The 3 Main Support Purpose Categories in The NDIS?

By | April 3, 2022
google disability support

It’s a truly great thing that we have the NDIS to catch us if we were to fall, and there is a pretty good chance that lots of people would be living lives of utter misery had the NDIS not been created so long ago. The thing is, if you want to make the most of anything that the NDIS can help you out with, you might want to know that there are actually three different kinds of support that this scheme will enable you to receive.

The NDIS splits its support into three different purpose categories. You would do well to learn about these if you want NDIS support services from Care Professionals, and the truth of the situation is that the first category out of these three would be called Core Support. This involves the most basic support types including medical assistance and the like. The second support purpose category is that of capital support which involves financial aid among a wide range of other things, and the fact of the matter is that this is something people need just as much as the other forms of support.

However, it is third category that is perhaps the most important, and it is called Capacity Building Support. This category generally involves you being given training that allows you to stand on your own two feet which is likely going to be the sort of thing that you are rather interested in. No one wants to depend on the system forever, and capacity building allows you to become independent of it sooner rather than later. The combination of these three support types make the NDIS truly amazing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.